jump to navigation

Long time not type, my pals September 21, 2010

Posted by Layla in Layla, Real Life.
trackback

Hi guys. I’ve been so busy, you wont believe! So let me update all of you on whats been happening:
-I made the B team for school volleyball. It’s cause they wanted the same girls that were on A team to be on A team this year. So, yeah.
-I missed today and yesterday of school cause I’m sick. Ew

Classes Evaluation, peeps

US History: the teacher, Mr. Fergison, is really funny and nice and relatable. He even has this wicked gnarly tatt on his arm. Balller, huh? On my first progress report, I wasn’t doing so hot in his class. It’s actually, suprisingly, really hard. Which is annoying.

Science: It’s not really ‘science’. It’s more like hardcore atoms and neutrons and all that shit. I’m like, can we go back to the elementry style science, where we talked about flowers budding? Uh, no. Sorry loser. The teacher. Mrs. De La Portilla, is reaaally annoying. Like, super anoying. If you tell her you dont get something, shes like, “are you kidding me? Are you serious? We JUST went over this!” And the student is like, WOAH. WOAH. SORRY. So, right now, she’s on my annoying list.

Language Arts: The class is really easy. Were reading this book called The Giver and I suggest it to no one cause its really creepy and gross. Yeah, there was this part where the main character Jonas was dreaming about telling his friend thats a girl to take off her clothes. Yeah, weird. And the teacher Ms. Sparks is nice. She’s one of those teachers who never has any tone to their voice. So boring..

Math: Yeah, so I didnt make into Algebra. No suprise there. But, Im doing really good in math! Im so proud of myself, ya know? The teacher Mr. Lawrence is from Wales, which is cool and he has this cool accent hahaha. He’s really funny too.

Spanish 1B: Spanish is so fucking fun. I love it! Even tho I’m making a 77 in that class, which I should’nt be. The teacher Mrs. Blanton is so much fun to be around and she’s always willing to help, which is a good thing! 😀

Advisory: Boring

Lunch: Yay

Art: Art and Spanish are my 2 highschool credits and I love them! Art is my favorite class right now and it’s sooo much fun! My teacher, Mrs. Benoist, was mean to me when the year started, but now shes starting to be nice to me! Hahah 🙂

Athletics: Vballll

And thats my day. Hows your classes going? Tell me about emm! I’m gonna go make sure Im ready for the new GLEE EPISODE! SAKNSAKSNA IM SO EXCITED!
I made the header just for their new song, Empire State of Mind, which is my new favorite from the Glee cast, I suggest you go check er out! Catch you guys laytuhh

Comments»

1. skydancer050 - October 4, 2010

I LOVE the atoms and neutrons and quarks and leptons and stuff! LOL!

btw: My old blog got suspended because of the people I was having a conflict with so if you want to visit my new blog, this is it! 🙂

2. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) - October 10, 2010

Hey, just in case you care, I deleted my old blog (it’s a long story but I’m in the process of writing it up) and created a new one. It’s skydancer050 instead of skydancer365.

Layla - November 20, 2010

I care and okay. I’ll add that sucker to my blogroll!
I’m coming back to this site and will be posting ALOT more now! 🙂 Glad you kept to the business, Skydancer! 🙂


Leave a Reply

