jump to navigation

Waka waka August 4, 2010

Posted by Layla in Layla, Real Life, Volleyball.
trackback

The official name of “A story” is now Excervous. So, bleh! Hurrah :B

Aloha, folks! Before I say anything else, I’d like to thank Sarah of papercaked.wordpress.com for the wonderful header! And she actually made me two headers, here’s the second one.

Isn’t it beautiful? Thanks, Sarah!

Ugh, I’ve been waiting like, all day to get an email from Kya from bubble.nu about my application for a subdomain. Don’t worry, I won’t leave you guys. I’ll just be a juggler. I applied cause I wanted to kinda feel how it’s like to get a real legitimate website before I just rush into it. I have alot of learning to do, but I’m sure I’ll be able to do it. Once I’ve learned mostly the basics about websites and stuff, I’ll buy a domain for this website and make this one my internet casa. If I get applied, the url would be laylandia.bubble.nu. Don’t try to find it now, since it doesn’t exist yet. Hopefully I get accepted.

If I don’t, I’m gonna weep.

Anyways, I have no idea what I’m going to do during the school year. I know I won’t have as much homework as my other school. The math teacher assigned sixty math problems every week, and I don’t mean once a week, I mean everyday we had her class. Which was Monday, Tuesday, Thursday. Along with all the other homework, my plate was overflowing. And it didn’t help when we had to memorize stupid bible verses. I mean, come on? How is that supposed to help us? Cause, it didn’t help me.

I am so nervous about volleyball. I know I keep talking about this, but I am. I have Eclipse club vball tryouts August 21st and I think school tryouts are the day before school starts. I’m freaking out, kids, freaking out.
My brother is coming over for dinner and yeah. I’m gonna go watch the tele. Comment and let me know if you guys are nervous about anything, like me. I don’t wanna feel alone 😦

AND, the other half of Chapter three of “A story”, still NO NAME. UGH. Is going to be posted tonight, around 8 or 9m? Right now, my bro is coming over. So, and would you guys pleaaase give me feedback? I’m loosing inspiration! Peace out butterscotch.

Comments»

1. Sarah - August 4, 2010

Awh, your welcome, and thank you for mentioning me in your post πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like them!

Ah you’ll do fine, I know you will πŸ˜€ From your post I can tell that your an amazing volleyball player! Right now I’m nervous for high school, it freaks me out that whatever I do in high school is going to effect my life and college choices.

Hehe, I have started my writing again, and what inspires me is going through quotes also while your typing or brainstorming, I listen to the little Little Liars music playlist. Some girl put the playlist on her youtube, which is youtube/nalgama. So hope that helps to bring up your inspiration πŸ™‚

Layla - August 4, 2010

Ahah, highschool is sorta close for me, but as much as you.
I’d be nervous for high school too.
And yeah, afraid of failing a test that is needed for college or something else. It’s nervewrecking!

And thanks, I’ve been playing volleyball for 5 years but I’m still learning new stuff, haha.

And thankssss, I’ll take a look at it. I’m sure it’ll get me inspired! πŸ˜€

2. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) - August 4, 2010

It’s nice to see a young person interested in proper spelling and grammar. It’s kind of an obsession of mine! πŸ™‚

Awww! Poor lizard. But I’m sure you didn’t mean to hurt it. I try to catch moths and carry them outside but sometimes I hurt them. 😦 I almost took a job in Austin Texas and almost bought this house that had a bunch of adorable little lizards crawling all over the place (including the walls)! πŸ™‚ I took a different job though.

Excellent poem!

I may not be in your peer group πŸ™‚ but I’m very nervous about whether we’re going to make the big deadline for our project at work! πŸ™‚

Layla - August 4, 2010

Haha, me too!
And Austin, Texas? Wow! I love texass!

And yeah, I didn’t mean to. I’ll kill insects and stuff but not lizards. And it was just a little baby /:

And yeah, nervousness is nervousness

n


Leave a Reply

