jump to navigation

I’m trying to think of a non-random title that actually has something to do with my post. July 20, 2010

Posted by Layla in iPad, Layla, Real Life.
trackback

I’m not even sure what this is about at all. Oh yeah, the pickle I was having yesterday. Don’t know what I’m talking about? Go to the post below and read before you read this one.

So Jordan and I are friends again. Of course, my phone had to die while we were texting. So, I’ll text her later. So yeah. I dunno what to talk about. I was thinking about a new page? Just a new page in general. I haven’t given it much thought. Comment and give me some ideaas? Thanks, my little friends!
Does anyone want an ipad like I do? I want one so bad! Maybe if I did a garage sale and sold some of my stuff, I’d get near 500 bucks? I JUST WANT AN IPAD. I don’t want alot of stuff, but I do want that contraption. It’s awesome, folks. 

The iPad is a tablet computer designed and developed by Apple. It is particularly marketed for consumption of media such as books and periodicals, movies, music, and games; and for general web and e-mail access. At about 700 grams, its size and weight are between most contemporary smartphones and laptop computers. Apple sold 3 million iPads in the first 80 days after its April 2010 release.
The iPad runs the same operating system as the previously introduced iPod Touch and iPhone, although as of summer 2010, it was a version behind: iPhone OS 3.2, with an update to iOS 4 promised for fall 2010. It can run its own specific applications as well as those developed originally for the iPhone. Without modification, it will only run programs approved by Apple and distributed via its online store.
Like iPhone and iPod Touch, the iPad is controlled by a multitouch display sensitive to up to eleven fingers — a break from most previous tablet computers, which used a pressure-triggered
stylus. The iPad uses Wi-Fi or a 3G mobile data connection to browse the Internet, load and stream media, and install software.  A USB cable is required to sync the iPad with iTunes on a personal computer, by which the device is managed.Media reaction to the device has generally been neutral or positive, with more positive reaction after the device was launched.

Thanks to Wikipedia for the useful information! Want to learn about this wonderful robot laptop? Click here! Anyhoo, this thing has been like, changing the world. Well, Apple is actually doing the ‘changing’. I just want to use the ibooks app. And save money to buy books and stuff. I’m a nerd, okay? Ooh, I has a story! So I looked up ibooks on my iphone to download it, and I clicked “install” cause it was free and I almost peed my pants in excitement until it said: “to download you must have the iphone 3.2 update.” Then I was like, noooo! And died. The end? Waah, I wanna read books on my phone! I guess I can just carry books in my big fat purse. I hate carrying a purse. Bleh. I’m a bookworm, are you? Tell mee!

http://www.apple.com/ipad/ (:

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

