jump to navigation

Dictionary definition of ‘woe’ July 18, 2010

Posted by Layla in Layla, Real Life.
trackback

Aloha. All three Secret sundays are now posted. It didn’t take very long. I guess I’m a fast typer. Comment and tell me what you guys think of them? And suggest some artists for me to do! Updated 8:17PM central time, yo.

Hi. I was wondering what woe meant cause my ultimate favorite song, of course, by the ready set, has the word woe in it. And here’s what it means, folks.

WOE

–noun 1.
grievous distress, affliction, or trouble: His woe was almost beyond description.

2.
an affliction: She suffered a fall, among her other woes.

–interjection
3.
an exclamation of grief, distress, or lamentation.

So basically, it means depression. 😆 I just like the song, hahah. Sorry I haven’t been posting alottt, my niece is leaving tomorrow. So, she was supposed to go back last sunday but her flight was cancelled. And then we tried to get her to go back today, but her flight was horribly delayed. So tomorrow were, or my dad is, taking her to the airport. I can’t go cause I have acl and were getting our shirts tomorrow! I’m like, extremely siked to see how much my leg muscles and abs have improved. They tested us on the first day. Like, they tested us on how far we could jump and stuff, then they’re gonna do that again on Friday, the last session, to see how much we’ve improved. I hope I can jump higher now 😀

So, how are you guys? AND I NOTICED WE HAVE REACHED ONE THOUSAND HITS. GRACIAS AMIGOS FOR VISITING SO MUCH. And, as a thank you. I will be posting everyday until school starts. Then, I will try and post every other day, is that okay guys? But, I sincerely mean it guys. Thank you for just, gah. You guys kept coming back even though I was hardly posting, but now thats gonna change. I didn’t post very much cause my niece was here and she hardly ever visits us cause it’s well, I unno. Gah, IM SORRY FOR NOT UPDATING SECRET SUNDAY. I’LL DO IT NOW. I actually think I owe you guys 3 secret sundays? Yep, I’m behind! But, I’ll do it for you guys. Cause I love you allllll. So, expect three new secret sundays in the next hour! I’ll update this post with the time and which secret sunday I’m doing, okaay? Thank you guys for being so patient! Wow, I’m about to cry for real. Hahah, anyways. How’s your summer been? Tell me! Mines been kinda boring, hahah. Anways, tell me. I just said that. I’m tired, hahah.

I jammed my finger real bad. It hurts like CRAZY. So hopefully, it feels better tomorrow. Well, I must go start on the SS’s! 😀

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

