jump to navigation

Crazy old granny that beats up lions June 24, 2010

Posted by Layla in Layla, Real Life.
trackback

I’m watching Madagascar 2, so if you’ve seen it, you know what I’m talking about. Now, let’s go to the reason why I’m really making this important post, shall we?

Brace yourself for ideas

I’ve been thinking like, super dooper “you gotta find the right paw print” hard on a domain name for my soon to come website? You guy’s know, eh.  Ari submitted a few domain names:

– rockthisparty.net
and I forgot the other one. 😳 But, I have found the one that I’ve always been wanting. My true, true, true, true, true love. Are you guys ready for this?

Laylandia.com, net, or org

Woot, gah my stomach hurts. Blehjdn. I made a tumblr, click here if you wanna follow, visit etc I dun care. So whattaya think? It’s like, the name of my future country heheh. I’m gonna go take a nap, comment your opinion on what ya think of my future domain or face my wrath. Yeah, if you clicked on the ‘here’ and you see how gorgeous my header is. I’ll tell you a little secret, I made it myself. I’ve never known my header ability was so great. Picnik helped out. I made the background and blahbne, yeah.

I didn’t have breakfast, I’m just drinking juice. I feel like terd, and do you know what terd feels like? Neither do I. I wanna talk about anime, if you guys don’t mind?

Anime rant, begin now

So, if any of you like anime, I hope this doesn’t offend you, cause that’s not why I’m doing this. I’m bored, tired, sick and you know the sum. Okay. So, anime. What the hell?  I think it’s the most disgusting thing ever. And, I know you guys are gonna comment saying: well, some people make it disgusting, but really it’s pretty beautiful. Yeah, I get it. But, anime girls just have to come with the huge jugs and the unrealistic hair and body and legs etc. What kind of message are they trying to send out? That all girls are supposed to have huge boobs and long legs with short skirts and low cut shirts? That our hair is blue and spiky, even if you get it wet. (That annoys me deeply) Nobody is like that, well maybe some girls have blue hair that’s poofed? I duno what you do with your long/short locks. But, what I do know is that anime is exactly like Bratz dolls. Bratz dolls are, excuse my french, slutty looking. With, again, the short skirts, shirts, long legs. Thats why they don’t sell anymore, it’s because parents don’t want their little girls looking up to that sick unreal crap. I’m sorry but I hate people who just have to make up whorey looking prototypes of women. We’re not like that, or well, most of us aren’t. Same with barbies! Ugh, I’m gonna explode. I’m sorry if I’m annoying any of you, or just plain out right offending you. It’s just that most girls, that respect themselves and treat their bodies like holy temples of churros and food, don’t dress like that. The girls who don’t focus on boys opinions on your body or your voice or anything, don’t treat themselves like toys to be tossed around and thrown out when someone doesn’t like them. Girls that respect themselves get respected by others, gosh darnit! I’m getting way off topic folks, 😥 I sorry. My topic was anime. I don’t like it. It has prototype written all over it. Now, feel free to comment and tell me your opinion! Cause, I wanna know. Do you like anime? Or do you agree with me? And know, there will be no arguments etc etc. No judging, name calling. Cause hopefully I get a terdload of comments on this.  I just wanted to rant some, cause I’m bored 😆
So are you guys going to see Eclipse, from the Twilight Saga? The hell I am! Since my niece is coming this Saturday, she said she wanted to go see it with me, so yeah. It’ll be fun. Note in the picture over there, the little brat is punching the big tall brat in the boob. Nasty stuff, people. Who even took this picture? Some pervert, maybe? I just fixed poprtarts, hehe. So heres what you can do for mee: comment and tell me your opinion on the rant I just released to all of you, next is to comment and tell me what you think of my domain name, Laylandia & last, go get my poptarts. Hah, have a super blues clues day folks. 😀 Word count is 767, yo.

Comments»

1. Ari - June 24, 2010

I like anime and I disagree with your opinion. Not all anime has girls with big boobs and short skirts and etc. I’m not exactly sure what kind of anime you’ve been watching, but I’ve watched some amazing anime and the girls did not have big boobs and w/e. I do agree that some manga/anime out there are vulgar, but that doesn’t change the fact that there are better ones out there. But hey, if you want to be closed-minded and disregard all the good ones out there, be my guest. I’m just saying that not all anime is like what you think. BTW, you just stereotyped anime.

And anime isn’t realistic, of course. No one has huge eyes like that or small, tiny noses, but I still enjoy watching it. Cartoons aren’t always realistic. Movies/TV shows aren’t always realistic either.

I liked Barbie when I was younger and I turned out fine. I don’t hate myself and I don’t have the desire to be perfect and act perfect all the time. But of course, I can’t speak for everyone else. Women have their own stereotypes. Men have their own stereotypes. Social groups have their own stereotypes. Stereotypes are everywhere, and sometimes there’s nothing you can do about it except try to beat those stereotypes. But there are always going to be people who are the stereotypes, sadly.

I really don’t like Twilight. I haven’t (and I’m never going to) read the books but I watch the movies. The movies are ok, nothing special.

Layla - June 24, 2010

Thanks for your input, Ari 😀
I’m not closeminded, I’m open to everything. There’s just stuff that annoys me, I’m not closed off to it. It just annoys me. It = anime 😀


Leave a Reply

